Webinar on Application Security for PCI DSS

Paladion
By Paladion

August 26, 2008

On Thursday, Vinod and Sangita are leading a webinar on >Application Security for PCI DSS. This is organized by IT Governance, who published our book on Application Security in the ISO 27001 Evironment earlier this year.

Time: 28th August 08 / 11.30PST, 14.30 EST, 16.30 BST, 21:00 IST

The questions they answer in the webinar are:

  • What are the requirements in the standard for application security?
  • What should be done for compliance to Requirement 6 and Requirement 11?
  • What is PA DSS and how does it support compliance?
  • What are the practices that need to be incorporated in web application development for compliance to PCI DSS?
  • What is the best approach for compliance towards the much debated requirement 6.6?
  • What kind of tests should be conducted on web applications corresponding to requirement 11.3.2?
  • What are the common vulnerabilities and solutions?
  • What should be the approach to review custom code?
  • What are the common issues and solutions around PCI compliance?

Tags: Uncategorized

About

Paladion